Pen’s TL Blog

Journey to the Centre of Teacher Librarianship

Mind mapping March 26, 2009

Filed under: Information literacy,Role of TL — penszen @ 11:33 pm

I’ve just spent a delightful hour sorting out my thoughts about my ETL401 assignment in a mind map helpfully provided by bubbl.us, a natty little free site which believes in “providing the minimum features to get the job done. We think that having few features that are perfected and polished is better than having many features that are hard to use and remember.” (http://blog.bubbl.us/page/2/ Accessed 27/3/09).

rAmen to that. (Yes, I have joined the Pastafarians and in true evangelical style I recommend you check it out too.)

What makes an information literate school community?

What makes an information literate school community?

I found bubbl.us thanks to Judith Way from Preston Girls’ Secondary College via OZTL_NET. She had found it on Bright Ideas, a blog by the School Library Association of Victoria. I’m enjoying the OZTL_NET dialogues very much and look forward to engaging more actively whenever I have something to offer.

 

Leave a Reply

